Physics - Infrastructure and achivements

The department is equipped with two undergraduate laboratories – Engineering Physics and Optics to cater to the regular academic needs of I year B.Tech students. In addition, the center for materials research and the central research laboratory house the equipment for research carried out by our faculty members and their research scholars in the fields of Nanoscience, Materials Science, Geophysics and Nuclear Physics.

  • Titles : 166
  • Volumes: 1501
Achievements of the department
Faculty achievements:
1.Dr. P. Sarita:Best research paper award at DAE-BRNS International Symposium on Nuclear
Analytical Chemistry (NAC-V), 2012, BARC, Mumbai Best research paper award at International Symposium on Accelerator & Radiation Physics (ISARP-2011) held at Saha Institute of Nuclear
Physics, Kolkata Dr. K.V. Rao Research Award by Dr. K.V.Rao Scientific Society, Hyderabad 2008 Prof.Swami Jnanananda Memorial Gold Medal and Dr. B.B. Venkatpathi Raju Memorial Medal by Andhra University 2007
2.Dr. Dasari Madhavaprasad:Best Paper Presentation Award in the Physical Sciences at 95th Indian Science Congress, Visakhapatnam.
3.Dr. B. Rajesh Kumar:Best Oral Presentation National Conference on Advances in Polymeric Materials (APM-2012)organized by Department of Polymer science & Technology from 16th -17th March 2012 at Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur, A.P